ABOUT CONTACT ME ADVERTISE PRIVACY POLICY THE PHL CHALLENGE                               
    

ads_banners

Pinoy Holidays : 2011 Holidays


There will be very few long weekends coming up next year, as most of the holidays fall on a weekend. And since the current administration would not likely to implement the holiday economics, we would expect that regular and special holidays will not be moved to the nearest Monday as previously done.

As stated in Proclamation No. 84, the following regular and special holidays for the year 2011 shall be observed in the country:

Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
Maundy Thursday – April 21
Good Friday – April 22
Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)

Special (Non-Working) Holidays
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)

Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

Eid’l Fitr and Eidul AdhaHijra will be determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

Note that December 24th was not declared as a holiday next year. Too bad...

Only at least three holidays will give the public long weekends: Maundy Thursday and Good Friday; National Heroes' Day (August 29, the last Monday of August); and Rizal Day (December 30, Friday).

For students, there will be four long weekends after the EDSA Revolution Anniversary on February 25 (Friday) has been declared a special holiday for schools.



Loading...


Read full disclosure here.


  Check Hotel Rates, Discounts and Availability


Search a Destination:


Thank You For Sharing!

SHARE this on Facebook SHARE this on Twitter



Leave a Comment via Facebook

4 comments :

Post a Comment

Pinoy Adventurista is one of the Top Travel Blogs in the Philippines and the World. In 2013, he visited all the 81 provinces in the Philippines.